Superintendent

District Leadership

  • Superintendent's Cabinet

    Scot Bunch, Chief of Police/Director of Safety & Security
    sbunch@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7143

    Dina Edgar, Chief Financial Officer
    dedgar@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7160

    Dr. Kristi Lee, Associate Superintendent - Communications & Community Relations
    klee@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7173

    Penné Liefer, Associate Superintendent - Human Resources & Administrative Services
    pliefer@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7156

    Dr. Laila Olivarez, Associate Superintendent - Curriculum & Instruction 
    aolivarez@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7141


    District Administration

    Emily Bain, Director of Digital Learning
    ebain@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7168

    Laura Baker, Director of Student Services
    lbaker@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7500

    Amanda Brantley, Director of Career & Technical Education
    abrantley@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7114 

    Heather Christie, Director of Accountability
    hchristie@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7104

    Trish Flores, Director of Bilingual/ESL
    pflores@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7113

    Bill Hanson, Director of Operations
    bhanson@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7260

    Reba King, Director of Early Literacy
    rking@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7103
     

    Chico Portillo, Director of Fine Arts
    lportillo@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7111 

    Andy Sexton, Director of Athletics & Administrative Services
    csexton@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7120

    Randy Sharp, Director of IT Services
    rsharp@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7190
     

    Karen Trevino, Director of Community Relations
    ktrevino@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7174

    Jackie Waneck, Director of Special Programs & Services
    jwaneck@bisdtx.org
    (512) 772-7852

    VACANT, Director of Federal & State Programs and School Improvement
    vacant
    (512) 772-7110